COULD YOU BE YOU?

Skärmavbild 2015-01-16 kl. 11.45.23 AM

It’s easy to judge honesty. Of course it is. Because honesty, uncensored and raw, brings out fear in us. It awakens the secrets we have buried deep down. It makes the corpses of our lies twist and turn in their well dug graves. It stirs confusion within our organized illusions. It reminds us of our nakedness and vulnerability. It reminds us of the masques we forgot we even wore. It makes us ask questions we forgot we even had the answers to…

and so I ask in the name of truth, and appeal upon the judge inside of me and you:

You call me crazy, but would you have the courage to live as freely as I do?

.

You call me lazy, but would you have the patience to let the mysteries unfold all the way?
.
You call me naive, but would you have the faith to believe the truth once it’s there, right in front of you?
.
You call me morbid, but would you have the strength to face the fears and feel the feelings that lirk inside the darkest of caves?
.
You call me spoilt, but would you really have the gratitude to accept such abundance?
.
You call me foolish, but would you have the love to give so thoughtlessly?
.
You call me a reckless, but would you have the passion to burn so bright?
.
You can call me anything you wish, but would you be able to be me? Would you have the guts and the heart to live my life as fully as I? To be present, bare footed on the earth I walk upon, every moment of every day, to watch the birds fly and hear them sing, to sit and breathe with the whispers of the wind, to have your thoughts and feelings dance with the noise of roaring boats in the distance, walk with the beams of the sun upon your scarred face? Could you do that and know that all is as it should be, that this is life, perfectly imperfect, nothing more nothing less? Could you write these sentences and smile as heartfelt as I?
 .
Could you be you, as honestly as I am me?
.
If so, I salute you. For I know the strenght, the courage, the love, the patience, the passion, the gratitude and the faith it takes to be me and live in this everlasting moment of change. So if you do too, I salute you.
Leave a Reply

